Dedicated to the care of all

Bonnie Cook, MAS
Executive Director
Bonnie is the chief executive of Mental Health America of Greater Dallas. Prior to assuming this role in April, 2018 she was the executive director of Mental Health America of Kentucky. Bonnie has over 17 years experience working in the mental health field. She also serves on the Affiliate Relations Committee of Mental Health America in Alexandria, Virginia.

Sylvia Orozco-Joseph
WHO Program National Director and Coordinator of the Adolescent Symposium of Texas
Sylvia is a longstanding staff member with more than 30 years of service to MHA Dallas. She was recently recognized as A Beacon of Hope 2017 awardee from the Grant Halliburton Foundation.

Donna Ebow 
Executive Administrator
Donna helps every program and staff member bring our mission directly to the Greater Dallas community.

Mary Kate Kohl
Development Director
Mary Kate helps with all the fundraising aspects of MHA Dallas with the goal of developing and growing the organization.

Nikita Ahmed
Education & Awareness Program Director
Nikita focuses on improving the current consumer programs and all of the support groups at MHA of Greater Dallas. She manages the intern and volunteer inquiries and handles the information & referral phone calls at our organization.


Texas Parents as Teachers State Office

Claire McEnery
Texas State Leader
Claire’s experience includes teaching and public policy.   She has provided PAT sites in Texas with implementation support for the past four years and has worked closely with state agency staff regarding the benchmarks set by the state as well as PAT model fidelity tools and processes required of local sites.

Mayra Benningfield
Office Manager
Mayra provides program information to current and potential sites and assists them with training registration.  For almost 30 years she has supported all PAT trainings and professional development in the state, working closely with the training team, national staff, and participants.

Mia Talbot
PAT Program Specialist 
Mia has over ten years of experience in education, including serving families as a PAT parent educator in Early Head Start and working with adult education and literacy.   Her current responsibilities include providing implementation support to sites with varied funding streams and settings.

Lauren O’Rourke
PAT Program Specialist
Lauren has experience as a teacher and researcher, and she provides implementation support to PAT sites in the state that are receiving HOPES funding for their home visiting services.   She has an understanding of data systems and provides additional training as needed.

Gilbert Chavez
PAT Program Specialist
Gilbert brings a wealth of information and experience to the team, especially in the area of father engagement and working with families facing multiple challenges.  He provides implementation support to the PAT sites in the state that are part of the Texas Home Visiting initiative.


Meet our Board!

Cheryl Rayl

Valencia Hooper
Vice Chair

Jeremy Hardy

Syver Norderhaug

Nancé Headley
David Henderson, M.D.
Brian Cuban
Jennifer Erasame, MS
Tazim Salehani, MS


as of 3.18.19