Save the Date!

Monday, October 16, 2017


2017 Prism Awards Ceremony

Mental Health America of Greater Dallas proudly presents the 2017 Prism Award Ceremony, which pays tribute to those who have made a difference in the community on behalf of individuals with mental illness, as well as those who have worked to improve awareness of mental health issues.

A portion of the event proceeds will provide resources to MHA’s
more than 34 peer-led support groups.

Submit your nomination for the 2017 Awards today.

The 2017 Prism Award recipients will be selected by a panel of judges comprised of community leaders who have been recognized for outstanding service in the field of mental health.

 Click here for sponsorship information!

In Kind Sponsors


Prism Event Committee as of 6.13.17:

Nancé Headley M.S., LCDC Treatment Consultant – Fort Worth, Texas American Addiction Centers
Dylan Hollingsworth Freelance Photographer
Jenni Hubby Professional Coach & Consultant J-Hub Consulting
Lois Jordan, LCSW, LCDC Owner/Executive Director Solutions Outpatient Services
Brian Lane, PRS Managing Partner Recovery Spectrum
Whitney Regian Director of Admissions & Outreach Fusion Dallas
Victoria Tortorelli, LPC Director of Business Development Garland Behaviorial Health

2016 Honorees

Carmen Miller Michael
Mental Health Advocate Award
Charles Haley
2015 NFL Football Hall of Fame Inductee,
five-time Super Bowl champion & mental health advocate

Ruth Sharp Altshuler Award
Margie Wright
Executive Director, Suicide and Crisis Center of North Texas

Pamela Blumenthal Memorial Award
Alyse Ferguson
Attorney Director, Collin County Mental Health Managed Counsel Program

Special Recognition
Judge Lela D. Mays
Successful Treatment of Addiction through Collaboration (S.T.A.C.) Court

Media Award
Okay to Say
A grassroots movement to remove the stigma on mental illnesses